Costume Jewelry has a place on your page

I know this page is a little out of season, I’ll be back to February momentarily.  Looking through my finished layout photos today, I came across this one, and somehow, even though the page itself seems “meh” to me, that OWL just strikes me every time I see him.  I was out yard-saling for the first time back in September and at this one place that had really pricey clothing for sale, I spotted this piece of costume jewelry for 25 cents.  I was immediately smitten.  I had never thought of myself as an owl fan or anything, but something about this piece caught my eye, and I scooped him up.  My future MIL looked at me like I was crazy because I don’t wear jewelry at all, and when I told her it was for my scrapbooking, she looked at me like I was even crazier.  Anyway, I have taken to using jewelry in several of my layouts this year.  I like the bling and I like that touch of nostalgia.  I have a friend who cleaned out her jewelry a few weeks ago, and brought me an entire bag of things to play with, and I plan to use things whole and in pieces on various pages.  One man’s trash…LOVE THAT!  This week will most likely have quick posts, because I am involved in a week-long online paper crop AND a digital crop contest, so if I can manage to do those two AND a blog post every other day, I’ll be pleased.  I’ll try to show some of my work of the day.

Leave a Reply

