This layout came together quite by accident. I was looking for a nice, classic photo that I could turn black and white, and use with this digital kit, Evanesce by Nicole Young at DSP. Instead, I saw these photos of the huge guitar that we saw at the Carnegie Science center and opened them up to work with later. Then as I started to play around with them in my head, I thought I might be able to make them work with this kit, and lo and behold, this is what I came up with. I loved how the wires reminded me of guitar strings and the perspective in the bottom photo of the art on the wall.

Leave a Reply

