I like routine, and my excuse for not running is that I can’t make it a part of my “routine”. Monday-Wednesday I work 7-6 and as soon as I get home, it’s dinner, homework, baths bed, CHAT. After chat, I try to scrap, and after scrapping, it’s time for sleepy-poo. Since I don’t do it on M-W, I don’t get around to it on Th, F, S, or Su either, and I need to really push myself to get back on it. I loved running. Well, I hated running. But running is one of those things that you hate while you’re doing it, and then you love that you did it. Or at least that’s how I feel about it. I’m really going to try. I want to schedule a 5k and then the 10 miler in May that I already have a spot for in Philly, and by next September I’d love to be ready to do the Philly Rock N Roll Half marathon. But I have to start. I also really need to figure out how to run FASTER, because at my pace, I take around 2.5 hours to finish the Broad Street 10 miler, and that means about 3.? hours to run a half. I just don’t have the time to train for something that will take that long. Couch to 5k I am going to start all over, trying to improve my time. I will be wheezing, stopping, coughing, slobbering all along the road from the get-go. My fat rolls will be bouncing and I’ll be sweating like a pig. But if you see me, don’t stop to offer me a ride, just yell out the window, “YOU CAN DO IT!” and I’ll keep going (and if you’re going to laugh, laugh out the window so I can keep running to try and catch you so I can kick your ass). I SO miss my running friends who kept me honest. They were so patient with slow, fat me, and they kept me motivated.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

